* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

100 Things
@
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

First wrote this during a bout of insomnia in January 2003, updated late January 2004 and again March 2006. This is my biography in 100 simple points.

1. I answer to the name Red more often than my given name.
2. Hair color is a reddish copper.
3. Yes, it is all natural - never dyed it.
4. Yes, even the highlights.
5. My favorite colors are those of water - blues/greens/greys/violets.
6. I have a special connection with the water.
7. I have been a lifeguard since summer of 1995.
8. Been teaching lifeguarding since 1998.
9. One of the best feelings in the world is that of warm sand between my toes.
10. I have ugly feet.
11. I decorate my ugly feet with toe rings and anklets.
12. My bestest scout friend bought me my first toe ring right after I learned to walk again.
13. I have been a Girl Scout for 20 years.
14. I hoped to work for GSUSA/WAGGGS or other organization promoting similar values when I graduated. This dream was fulfilled as I work for a women-focused non-profit.
15. I was an undergraduate student for 6.5 years.
16. I attended a technological university in the middle of nowhere.
17. Wouldn't have chosen to go anywhere else � I still consider it home.
18. Though I attended a technological school, I work in education and public policy.
19. I moved out of my parents� house within a week of my High School Graduation.
20. I hated living in the dorms my first few years of university.
21. I can�t wait until we get a dog.
22. I honestly have no preference over dogs or cats, though currently keep fish.
23. Music is the soul of life.
24. I play several instruments - but have had formal training in piano, clarinet and voice.
25. My band disbanded in 2001 after being together for 3 years.
26. I miss most of those guys terribly.
27. I always fall for geeky musicians.
28. I have been truly in love once.
29. Still in love with him � the big geeky musician that he is.
30. I belong to a co-ed Music Fraternity.
31. Even though I'm a girl, I'm a Brother.
32. My Brothers call me Red too.
33. Biologically, I have one sister and no brothers.
34. She looks nothing like me and isn�t a musician.
35. My favorite ice cream is Ben&Jerry's Mint Chocolate Cookie.
36. I don't really like chocolate. (I pull the cookies out of the ice cream and just eat the mint. It's the best!)
37. My first car was a 1969 Ford Torino. I miss it.
38. Now I drive a 2004 Mazda 6.
39. I'm the "Mom" of all my friends.
40. My favorite scent is vanilla.
41. I collect Absolut ads, bottles, and paraphernalia.
42. I was once voted most likely to go to Girl Scout Camp until I'm 73.
43. I met four of my closest girlfriends through Girl Scout Camps.
44. All of but one was as a staff member.
45. I was in ballet for over 9 years. I used to be good.
46. The summer after I quit I put on 40 lbs.
47. I have been plump ever since.
48. I'm 5'9" in socks.
49. I have bright green eyes that have been shielded by glasses since the fifth grade.
50. I look funny without glasses on.
51. Men with glasses are sexy.
52. I have a hard time living away from large bodies of water � grew up on Lake Huron, spent several years on Lake Superior. Now live in the City of Lakes.
53. I would rather live with men than women.
54. Normally, three months out of the year I live on a camp that is 100% female.
55. I wish my music collection were larger.
56. There are certain bands I cannot live without � that dog, Veruca Salt, Garbage, Liz Phair, Alanis Morisette, Soul Coughing, and the Cure just to name a few.
57. I love to crochet and knit.
58. My Great-Aunt taught me to knit when I was quite young.
59. I am a firm believer in cultural feminism.
60. I honestly enjoy cleaning bathrooms and kitchens.
61. I hate shaving my legs and most often don't.
62. Swimming is my form of exercise and meditation.
63. Before 2003, I didn�t believe in bad stress.
64. I started dating my first long-term boyfriend due to a pop-tab collection.
65. I had over 1300 pop can tabs on a string on my backpack in ninth and tenth grade.
66. Don't ask.
67. I hated middle school and high school.
68. I remember very little prior to grade 6.
69. Hockey is the best spectator sport.
70. The guys never let me play hockey, though.
71. I always wanted to be a competitive springboard diver.
72. My chest is too big to be a real competitive diver, so I teach it instead.
73. I have "dead" and "numb" spots all along my left leg and foot.
74. I have endured spinal surgery.
75. I donated 13.5 inches of my hair a year ago. Since then I�ve kept it short though I have no particular reason why.
76. My apartment is full of plants.
77. I hope to someday have a beautiful greenhouse and garden.
78. My favorite television show is ER, though I secretly have watched All My Children since I was little.
79. My favorite movie is Empire Records.
80. I was horribly disappointed with its soundtrack, so I made my own.
81. I have kept a journal/diary consistently since 4th grade.
82. It has one dark spot in it - the best three months of my life Winter 1998/1999.
83. I regret not journaling those months of sheer bliss.
84. I am a magazine-a-holic.
85. I hold a driver's license, fishing license (all species), and boating license currently.
86. I haven't renewed my hunting license in six years.
87. My lifeguarding staff wrote a song about me in 2001.
88. I love winter and snow � how it purifies the world.
89. I enjoy doing publishing, web design, and graphic design work as a hobby.
90. I have designed all but one (the original) of the layouts for this site.
91. I am a grammar nazi.
92. Until recently, I only owned two computer games: StarCraft and SimCity 3000. This has since been expanded enormously due to moving in with my gamer fianc�.
93. I wrote a songbook a few years ago of camp and folk songs. I'm incredibly proud of it.
94. I own over 40 sweaters but have two pair of jeans.
95. I have begun to collect old books.
96. I will read just about anything that falls into my hands.
97. Reading helps me sleep at night. In fact, there are many nights I cannot sleep without a book in hand.
98. Keeping this journal has led to new friendships in the Diaryland community that I am thankful for. Hopefully those I call friends have read this far.
99. Would you look at that!
100. I am a Fabulous Girl! (FG)

PREV - NEXT