* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Natural Beauty
2001-09-22 @ 12:13 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

There is something inherently beautiful about the world around us. Yesterday I spent some quality time sitting on my balcony just listening to the music of life. The soft hum of the occasional car driving down the "highway" (it's just a two-lane road through town) down the street. THe rustle of the leaves as the light north wind passes by. The caw of a crow in the nearby tree. I could even hear the footsteps of people walking home after a day of classes or work. I'm sure that if I listened more I could hear the lake splashing on the beach. No matter what I am feeling inside, the music of life always calms me. When I opened my eyes I saw the hill across the canal with its trees slowly changing from green to golden hues. I saw the people walking -- each at their own pace -- towards their personal destination. I saw the greenish-red maple leaves of the huge tree in my front yard wave to me in the wind. I saw the pure blue sky above me, and the peeling yellow paint next to me. All of this -- the sounds and sights -- create this beautiful scene that makes me feel lucky to be there at that moment. It also makes me wonder how people who live in large cities and have such busy busy lives keep going from day to day. They must be missing that rhythm of the wind and the waves on the canal.

People have asked my why on earth I would move here, a place so far from "civilization." Personally, I would be lost without the space, the changing leaves, and the atmosphere of my current home.

PREV - NEXT