* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Future
2001-10-01 @ 12:16 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It feels strange to hit that point in my life where I know what I want. I know what I want out of the remainder of my life. I see my future and I'm ok with it. So here's what I see:

My husband. Granted, most of this person is based on him, but that's ok. In fact, if it was him, I would be perfectly content. My husband will work, and with my luck he'll be in the computer/electronics industry somehow. He'll be supportive, loving, and be able to fix a leaky sink. He'll have the toys in the basement -- most likely pieces of computers mixed in with hockey equipment and hiking gear. His arms will be just the right size to fit around my shoulders, his hands ready to pick me up.

My children. Right now I see three or four boys. All adopted into the loving family my husband and I made. They will be normal, everyday boys with no special talents outside of loving the world they live in. They'll eat too much and play too many video games. They'll complain about cleaning the garage, even though the mess is their hockey gear and the paint they never put away. The boys will fight because that's what boys do. And that's ok. They'll get through school, hopefully doing well -- but I will never push. They will be respectful and know how to treat people with compassion.

My house. Nothing too big, but not too small for the growing boys. A nice sized yard placed in a decent neighborhood. I don't really like the suburbs, but I have a feeling that's where the work will be in my future. I'd prefer to have a house near the water. The kitchen will be the meeting place, as all kitchens are. The kitchen out of the book "Tara Road" would be perfect in every way, but I don't think they make those in houses these days. My bedroom will have a window facing the water so I can see the peace in the world when I awake every morning.

My job. Nothing too major. Probably wind up working for the Girl Scouts when the boys arrive. Before that working hard as an engineer making enough money to help support a family. Older Girl programming would be a great future for me. I would be happy then.

So here I am, 21 years old, and I hope that my future is like this. I do hope that he is there with me as he's my best friend. I just want a happy, easy-going family and future. I see it. Now I must reach for it.

PREV - NEXT