* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

School Decisions
2001-10-10 @ 12:35 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

What is a person supposed to do when they realize something that is incredibly important? How do you make life-changing decisions? Is it possible to start over completely?

See, I'm an engineering student. I'm in my 4th year and taking 2nd year classes because I have always been fairly slow in comparison to my classmates. Right now I am in a mathematics course called Differential Equations. This math is the basis of a lot of engineering. As of right now, I am completely clueless in it. I have been tutored by my professor since the beginning of the term, and am still only pulling 50%. I have always had an incredibly hard time with the higher maths, but I got through it since I knew where it was coming from. I don't have that with DE. This is so scary for me. How can I become an engineer if I can't grasp the basic concepts?

So now I have no idea where to go. I think that I am going to drop the class and audit it in hopes that the light will turn on later in the term. But what happens if it doesn't? Where do I go now?

PREV - NEXT