* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Motivation
2001-11-07 @ 10:53 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I am completely unmotivated today. Sure, I woke up on time (actually a little early) and got ready for the day. But after breakfast I had no intention on going to classes or studying or cleaning or anything. Even now, I don't want to do anything. I've been sitting here at the desk listening to music and staring out the window for close to an hour. I should be studying Mechanics of Materials or Physics. I should be working on fraternity business. I should be cleaning. I should be active. But instead I watch the clouds float by in the pale blue autumn sky.

I must admit that I have been in a decent mood for a few days now. Pretty much since I decided to try to retake control of my life. Yesterday was his birthday. I took him out to dinner -- we had a great time -- and told him that my emotional attachment is over. That I am taking him out of my life. He didn't really say anything. I don't think he believes me. All my debts to him are now paid. Granted, he didn't give me back my heart, but I'll just have to live with that. Now all I need is the motivation to stay away from him. I need the strength to be me.

The sky is so pretty today. Maybe if I stare at it long enough, the motivation to move on will just come to me.

PREV - NEXT