* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Death Virus
2002-11-18 @ 11:39 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I admit it, I am sick. The death virus is eating me from the inside out. . . and it's starting with my lungs (as if that's a big shocker).

I lost my voice Friday at the most inopportune time. *sigh* Still hasn't come back. I sound all airy and my voice cracks constantly. Coughing and muscle aches plague me. Thank goodness I finally finished my big case earlier today and The Clef is almost ready for publication.

Ahh the Clef. It frustrates me today. Normally editing and layout are so incredibly easy, yet today none of the lines wanted to match and none of the pictures turned out properly. Which is why I am going home before putting in the final article -- my article on communication and its benefits within a Brotherhood. Hell, the article isn't even written but I do have a good outline in my head. Especially with how introspective I have been lately.

*cough cough*

I think I'm giving up for the night. Time to pack up the office and head home. It was supposed to snow today. . . I wish it had. I love the snow. Maybe a good fresh blanket of fluffy whiteness will make my voice come back. It really is the most frustrating thing on earth not to be able to sing with the radio.

*cough*

Ok, I'm tired too. . . I haven't exactly been sleeping normal hours as of late. Today I tried to get a nap before meeting - hopeless endeavor. I had better sleep through the entire night tonight. No more scary dreams. Yet another reason why I wish it would just snow. It's impossible to have nightmares when it's snowing.

Death virus, nightmares, hunger and lonliness. What a great combination for a cold UP night?

PREV - NEXT