* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Nap Time
25 November 2002 @ 12:08 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Down at the parents' place for the week.

These past two days have been interesting. First off, I've been able to sleep. Finally! I have gotten at least 6 hours of sleep each night as well as a decent nap in the afternoon. My body is thanking me so much. The question is, was the insomnia due to stress? Just my house? Was I worried about something that is now over? I have no idea. All I know is that it's good to sleep again.

It's snowing here. It's snowing at home too. And I forgot my mittens back at home. *sigh* All can't be perfect, I guess.

My best scout friend and I get to go out on Friday. Makes me incredibly happy! I haven't seen her in ages and she's having a rough time with family issues. Tried to get her to ditch work on Tuesday and come out with me then, but she's a good girl and her patients need her. I know that, but it's always good to take a mental health day. But Friday! Don't know exactly where we're going quite yet, but we are spending the evening together.

Tomorrow I'm going into the city to see him. He bought hockey tickets for the two of us. I'll be spending the evening, night and morning with him. In all honesty, I am looking forward to it. I miss him. Not really in a romantic way, but in a "I need him around" kinda way. Talking on the phone at night just isn't the same as sitting on the couch - me with my crocheting and slippers, him with a magazine - watching tv and talking.

Anyway. . . Thanksgiving is approaching. It's time for me to figure out what exactly I'm thankful for at the moment. Too bad I can't really think of anything. I'm not growing mentally, I'm not with anyone, all my closest friends live over 300 miles away, etc etc. Well, I guess I am thankful for the snow. As long as it stays.

PREV - NEXT