* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Comfort
01 December 2002 @ 11:20 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Finally home again. The drive back yesterday almost killed me. Not necessarily due to the incredibly trecherous roads and high winds and zero visibility due to heavy snow storms - more because I let myself think through the entire 10.5 hour drive. I haven't let myself honestly think in a long time. It led to many tears. In all reality, they were healthy tears though.

Now I sit here in my house, in my room, on my computer. It is SO much more comfortable for me here. Last night I was able to sit on my couch and watch a movie that I enjoyed on tv. I made the kind of food that I like for dinner and I'll do the same for lunch today.

He and I talked last night for a long time again. Our conversations seem to be getting more and more deep. Normally we just talk about the people around us, work, classes, movies, music, etc. Last night he wanted to know why I sounded so down on the phone. And he actually wanted to know why. So I told him, and he understood and was compassionate. Again, it isn't supposed to feel like this again. Here I am gearing up to talk to the new bass player and he becomes Mr. Perfect.

At least there is snow covering my house and walkway. . . fresh fluffy white wonderfulness. Just looking at it makes me feel more at home - more comfortable.

PREV - NEXT