* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

My House
20 December 2002 @ 12:06 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

What a day!

I don't believe I have accomplished this much in months - and I did it all in one day. I wonder what came over me. . . though I pay for it now. Woke up bright and early this morning, read like 4 Chapters for my exam at 10. Took the exam in record time - and feel I did VERY well on it. Ran home and began to clean the house. I actually cleaned the entire house, top to bottom, in about 2.5 hours. That includes dusting everything, repotting two plants, vacuuming, scrubbing the bathroom, sorting recyclables, everything. 2:00 the realator shows up to show the house. We think the realator is the person looking at the house (because the woman who we had been in contact with wasn't the one showing the house .. odd, eh?) but he lets us know a female is coming to look at it. She's a first year student - daddy wants to buy her a house. She arrives with anotehr girl and guy - we look at each other and immediately do NOT like these people. Bad vibes all around. They thought the house looked run down (of course it does, the house is over 100 years old and it's a rental!) they laughed as they said they'd never keep a house as neat and tidy as we do. They turned their noses up at our plants.

I'm sorry, but you do NOT insult the garden. That's just not necessary.

Anyway, they were out of the house within an hour. We don't think they'll be back (as we pray they aren't). Had a long talk with the roommies about getting leases signed for the following year so we have a bit of pull in where we live. I have NO desire to move. Besides, I love my house. And just because I rent it doesn't mean it isn't my house. I've lived here for three years now. My furniture. My stuff. My plants. My house.

Went to dinner with friends, then came home to finally relax a bit. Wound up spending the majority of the evening on the phone playing catch up with Canada. God I needed that.

Mental status today was put on hold. I filled the day so I couldn't think. Finally getting to taht point now, which is why I'm about to settle into my book.

Though I am so wound up about these people we showed the house to. It scares me that someone else would want this house. The basement is scary. Little to no insulation. And no parking. I love it because, well, it's my house.

I don't want to move.

***

Also... for those of you who read this. I plan on changing the template soon. In the meantime, feel free to click on the links below. Let me know that you are reading. It makes me feel good that others read and well, dream with me.

PREV - NEXT