* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Talk is Cheap
28 December 2002 @ 12:01 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

J and I had the talk last night. I wasn't ready for it at all. . . if it was to happen this weekend I would rather have it happen on Sunday. But no, last night in the car he flat out asks what's going on with us.

I stayed silent. I wasn't ready. I didn't see it coming.

He continued to talk. Talked about how he really liked how things were when he left home to move down here. How he knew that bringing this up isn't really the best idea. And was our being so close a hurtful thing to either of us.

We both admitted we didn't feel single anymore. But that having a real "relationship" was not in our best interests. Neither of us lied. Too much honesty or still not enough?

He said that "we have something special, always have." Then refused to elaborate. I told him we were put on the Earth to confuse each other. He agreed.

Isn't it normal to love your best friend? He calls me his, I call him mine.

We wound up just holding each other all night. Is it possible to care too much to be together?

PREV - NEXT