* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Simple Things
03 January 2003 @ 6:54 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Another productive day. Another day in a great mood. Honestly feelin' just groovy right now.

Somedays I surprise myself with how much I enjoy cooking and cleaning. And how proud I feel when I get that pesky stain out or come up with a genious plan to get the housemates to keep up with their portion of the chores.

I am facinated by these new-fangled foaming pipe snakes. Granted, I dig chemistry overall, but this shit is just fabulous. I know I know, 22 years old and happy that her shower drain runs again - how pathetic.

But as india.arie says - it's the simple things.

Here's a rundown of today's simple things:

*new vanilla & black cherry candles

*finding bread and soda on sale at the grocery store

*clean showers!

*happy talk with J

*sunshine over the white crystilline snow

*"Nightswimming" by REM on the radio

*great hair day

I think I'm going to head out for a walk around the neighborhood. See what I can see.

currently reading: Blood of the Fold - Terry Goodkind

currently listening: the radio (Mix93)

PREV - NEXT