* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Shock from the past
04 January 2003 @ 12:09 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The ODDEST thing just happened. This guy that I was really close to all through elementary, middle and high school just IM'd me outta the blue. I hadn't talked to him or heard anything about him in at least four years.

But then I got this "Red? is that you?" tonight.

Turns out he's graduated and moving down to Detroit. Found my e-mail address in his things, decided to look me up. Found me easily. (that doesn't really surprise me - god my name is all over the web)

He still keeps in touch with my first real boyfriend. The only relationship of mine that ended just horribly.

Apparently they are in this little contest for "bikes and chicks". *sigh* Am I ever glad that I don't live near them. I can just see the skanky girls my ex is with now.

I wonder if he still plays the banjo. Now there's a skill that is just damn sexy. If a man can play good bluegrass or new orleans dixie on a banjo, he's got his foot in the door to my heart.

He seemed shocked that I had been in an extremely long-term remationship. Why on earth do ALL my former schoolmates feel that I could never hold down a steady relationship, let alone a heterosexual one? It's like they didn't know me at all, even though I spent the first 18 years of my life with the same people.

He also seemed shocked that I don't keep in touch with the kids from high school. Eh, whatever. I don't belong there. I didn't when I lived there. Just took me a long time to fully realize everything.

We talked for over an hour about where we are in our lives now. So different for two kids who were inseperable in 4th grade.

He's at the point where he's all about the money and toys and chics. I'm a housewife who's unfortunatly single.

currently reading: Blood of the Fold - Terry Goodkind

currently listening: Radiohead - OK Computer

PREV - NEXT