* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Kitchen Daydreams
09 January 2003 @ 7:13 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Today's Sinfest comic explains exactly what I'm feeling today. Here, you take a look: 20030109

Anyway, I started daydreaming again as I reheated leftovers for dinner. Imagining how I wish my life was. Coming home from work to a warm, happy home. A tall, handsome man either waiting for me or coming home shortly afterwards who comes up to me with a big hug every evening. Sitting around the kichen table eating leftovers and sharing how our day was. Soft music in the background, soft lighting so it just makes you feel all cozy inside. We'd have a dog that would sit at our feet as we ate. I saw how my kitchen would look too. Fantastic piece of architecture - yet still simple.

*sigh* I get all happy just thinking about it.

But I came out of the dream to my kitchen and its draft. The empty house.

I lit bunches of candles around the front rooms and snuggled into the couch to eat and watch tv. I guess all my throw pillows will have to be my substitue for a hug.

Eh, maybe I'll call Canada tonight to get some lovin'. I need someone to talk to - keep me company. Someone to share my kitchen daydreams with that won't laugh or poke fun.

currently reading: Blood of the Fold - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Tori Amos mix CD

PREV - NEXT