* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Willpower Surge
11 January 2003 @ 10:50 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

And the house begins to fill again. . . my alone time came to a startling halt this afternoon as the first roomie came back.

I have truly enjoyed these past twelve days. The best present I could have given myself - despite the five boring days at work and the chill in my bones from this dreadful wind. But it's over now.

We showed the house again today. These people were in and out so quickly I had no time to read them. Again, the comments on how this is the cleanest house they've looked at. At least I'm getting compliments from those who wish to take my home from me.

Tonight has been great though. I met two fantastic kids in the chat room here. Yes, I know, a chat room of all things. But it intrigues me. I wound up talking to two of them for most of the evening. I felt good helping them out with their HTML stuff and new templates as well as, hopefully, offering a positive outlook for tomorrow. I've been through highschool and since hindsight is 20/20 I know how to get through it now. I just hope that I really did help. It felt like I did.

Tomorrow is the last day of winter break. Monday classes and work start back up again. I'm ready. I can make it. I have the power. I will not allow myself to breakdown as much as I did this past November and December. I can't. I will lose everything if I do. And that just is NOT acceptable right now.

I have the willpower to do this. My vacation gave it to me.

currently reading: Blood of the Fold - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: The Lemonheads - Come on, Feel the Lemonheads

PREV - NEXT