* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Driving in the Snow
15 January 2003 @ 6:35 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I hate it when I wake up from my mid-afternoon nap at 6:00 pm.

*grumbles*

I'm all disoriented and lightheaded and stuff. And I feel even more tired now. Nap was beautiful - but much more harmful than good.

*yawns*

The sun came out today. It was also snowing at the same time. Piles and piles and piles of lake effect snow. It was beautiful, but made things a bit slippery.

I had a minor car accident today. Driving down the little "alley" part of the road, I was going about 10 mph, came around the curve and there was the little blue truck pulling into its parking spot. Hit the breaks, felt the annoying ABS come on (which is crap in the snow), started pumping and swearving, my front bumper slid off thier back bumper. I think I was going about 3 or 4 mph when we actually hit. I successfully scraped all the snow, salt and dirt off the side of the truck and its bumper. My car has a nice white and grey scratch on the bumper - mostly salt I believe.

The girl driving the other car was all worried that I had been hurt. The guy she was driving was looking for damage and was shocked there wasn't any. Totally crazy mini accident. Totally my fault.

Proves yet again my belief that ally should be one-way. Also proves I'm a fantastic driver - that could have been so much worse if I had slammed into the side of that truck.

currently reading: Blood of the Fold - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Relax Tracks by Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT