* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Snowy Hopes and Dreams
18 January 2003 @ 10:14 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

My feelings of anger, disappointment, frustration, and trouble are gone. The higher powers in the world smiled on me over night and gave me a pristine, fluffy, sparkling, white blanket of snow. From my window, it looks like over 8" fell last night, but I can't be certain.

And it is still snowing. The fir trees across the street are heavy with white fluff. It's gorgeous. Mother Nature knows true beauty. I commend her on this morning.

While last night's activities were going on, everything really was going great. I love that music. Really I do. Though I am still in disbelief of being ditched.

The beer led to a fantastic dream last night though. I can't remember details, but it left me in a fantastic mood this morning. And while it wasn't sexual (god I never have those anymore) it involved male relationships. They must have been good for how content I feel today.

I hope the contentness allows me to concentrate and be productive. I am already feeling the slide back down, down to where I was in November and December. And I can NOT let that happen. That is why T came back. He's the support I need. Granted, his support comes in the strangest ways, but he offers me self-esteem.

The snow gives me this hope. Today will be better than yesterday.

currently reading: Blood of the Fold - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: The radio - Mix 93

PREV - NEXT