* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Disappointment
18 January 2003 @ 1:41 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I'm tired. My clothes smell of Labatt Blue and smoke. Circles are appearing under my tear-stained eyes. I'm incredibly disappointed.

Had big plans for tonight of heading to see a band play at a local bar. I really enjoy this band - the music as well as their humor. A few friends came with me, night started off great. I had been looking forward to getting out again.

Bass is there. Needs a hair cut, but other than that lookin' fine as ever. I love having eye candy around. What else does a single girl have?

Anyway, first one person leaves - she's just tired from working all week and she'd gone out last night. That's fine. Night rolls on. Music is fantastic, bar is packed, smoke rolls through the crowd. I get up to talk to other kids I know from the past - former bandmate, a classmate, etc. Before I know it, the rest of my friends have their jackets on and are fixing to leave. I have a Labbatts in hand and have my car parked outside. There's no way I could leave with them.

Bastards. Former bandmate says he'll keep me company until I sober up. That's fine. Music continues and I find others to talk to. Including Bass. Which was odd, but nice in a way. Made me laugh.

I stay for a bit longer and then head home.

I don't like being ditched like that. Friends don't do that. I need my safety net there - that I know someone is nearby whom I can trust if something happens.

As I left, all I could think of was Wilbur and Canada. How they would never ditch me like that, as I would never to them. Bubbles might, but never the others. J never ditches me either.

Is there a majic button I can push to have them all living nearby again? I want to feel comfortable going out and not have a potentially great night ruined by loneliness. Loneliness caused by those whom you thought cared.

currently reading: Blood of the Fold - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Bread - Baby I'm a Want You

PREV - NEXT