* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Recognition
20 January 2003 @ 1:17 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

When you hit so low, so hard the only place you really can go is up, right? Or I guess stay there. . .

I decided to stay there, wollowing in myself when I woke up this morning. So overwhelmed, my face was still sticky and puffy. But I still picked my sorry ass up and made it to work. I don't know how I did it, but I even made it on time.

Then everything changed when a customer gave me a huge tip for being a sweetheart and making his chai after I technically closed up. $2.75 drink with a $2.25 tip. My heart soared. I had never had that before. Hell, hardly anyone tips the coffee girl anyway.

But the fact that he noticed me and my efforts. I needed that. Desperatly. My spirits rose to a tolerable level and I decided to treat myself to a yummy lunch on my tips.

So now I sit, full tummy, preparing to tackle the last of the reading and such for class tomorrow.

Maybe I can do this one more day.

currently reading: -
currently listening: IndieRockGrrls station of Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT