* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

On my own
21 January 2003 @ 7:02 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Ever have a day where all you really need is someone to talk to? Someone that will listen to you for like an hour, just so you can get it off your chest?

Today is that day.

No one wants to listen though. I have so many questions and so much on my mind that I just need another person to throw it all at. Bounce ideas off of. Answer my questions. Look me in the eye as they listen to me.

Instead I made decisions on my own. Watched the rain fall on my own. Cooked on my own.

And now I sit here on my own. Unwilling to go out as I get things together within.

I miss J. I shouldn't, but I he's all I can think about right now. Mostly becuase I know he'd be here if he knew that I needed him. It's becoming harder and harder for me to deal with my best friends so far away. I learned to rely on them; count on them being nearby. I walk past Bubbles' and J's old apartments and wish I could just walk in and curl up on the couch.

But, alas, I cannot. I sit here on my own, contemplating life. My thoughts are incredibly one-sided.

I hope that tomorrow is another day and that someone offers me their ear and shoulder. I hope.

currently reading: -
currently listening: My homemade Empire Records soundtrack

PREV - NEXT