* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Green Dreams
26 January 2003 @ 1:08 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Another dream of a hopeful future last night. Here it is in detail:

The entire dream was of me walking around in my home. It was in the future - maybe 2 or 3 years. The home was exactly how I wanted it - surprisingly it was of the house I live in now. Even though I normally see my dream house in these dreams. The focus of the dream was on how each room looked and felt.

For instance, the smallest bedroom on the second floor had been turned into a little sanctuary of sorts. The walls were lines with shelves of books and plants. There was a flatscreen TV on the north wall which sat over a shelf of sorts that held a stereo system, DVDs and plants. There was a treadmill and Bowflex-type machine in there. Both facing the tv. The walls were painted this awesome light muted green which complemented the plants perfectly. Light white curtains hung over the three windows.

The upstairs bathroom had been gutted and redone - again in whites and greens. A bright white bathtub consumed the entire east wall. White and light green wall paper with a green painted floor. It also had plants hanging in a few places, but that bathroom is fairly small so not many. I just remember how bright it was.

The upstairs hall had a huge bookcase outside the bathroom as well. Completely filled with books of all types. It seemed to have carpet on the floor, though I can't tell the color - just that it was soft and thick.

The next smallest bedroom was our child's room. No idea if it was a boy or girl, just that it was done in yellows and greens. Also a bright room. Not much detail though.

The dream continued as I walked through each and every room of the house, until I got to the kitchen. It seemed bigger than the kitchen here, but the shocking part was that J was sitting at the table reading a book over a glass of wine. Last thing I saw was him turning to look up at me and smile.

It was perfect. It felt perfect. Everything looked perfect.

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: 90s Indie Station of Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT