* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Workin'! Goin down down down...
31 January 2003 @ 1:11 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Six hours of work later...

I am amazed by the people that come into work. Each has their own eccentricity to entertain me for their fleeting moment at the counter. Hot Chai Man (likes his chai as hot as he is), Crazy Racehorse Man (dark, black, fast - opposite his social skills), Huge Latte Chica (nothin' like a big latte at 7:30am everyday), Scary "I only use my debit card, you really need to start accepting debit cards" Girl (I don't understand how you can justify a $1.75 coffee on a debit card), etc etc. But six hours later my feet hurt, I'm exhusted, hair's all frizzy - and it isn't even 2:00pm yet.

This weekend has promise - party each night as well as another shift Saturday. I'm gonna drag Chewba and T out with me. Two big guys to be my bodyguards and well, I can trust them when push comes to shove.

*sigh*

I need to get a hold of Wilbur something fierce. There's nothing like her snide remarks to make me smile.

Oooh! Today's horoscope:
ARIES:
>>Friday, January 31

You know when you said you wanted new contacts, new excitement, new affiliations and new intrigue, immediately would be fine? Well, you were heard, and the imminent New Moon suggests you're about to receive them in spades. Better yet, some of this hustle and bustle could really appeal, and be lasting and remunerative too.

Woo hoo!

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Da best college radio station around!

PREV - NEXT