* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Exhaustion
02 February 2003 @ 11:36 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Exhaustion sucks. Plain old sucks. I ache from my chest down. I swear my legs should be jello instead of the cramped, stiff things they are.

So, why the exhaustion?

Friday night I was truly out too late. Saturday was spent wollowing amongst myself, only to muster up the motivation to pick me up off my ass to get ready for work. But! I didn't have to work Saturday night. I wrote down my schedule wrong. My two hours of tears and frustration because I couldn't find a skirt that fit was for NOTHING. My digging out my car and cursing in heels was for NOTHING. NOTHING! So I drove home and plopped on my couch with my whopper and coke. (stupid evil $0.99 whoppers)

But we were having people over for a party Saturday night, so I called up Ari and we went shopping for supplies. Heels and all.

No party should ever be without a Bob The Builder pinata.

House filled up rapidly, though those who said they'd come, such as T, never came. Everyone had a fantastic time and Ari and I broke even on supplies and still have a few handles of liquor left. Ended last night around 2:00am pulling red stains out of the carpet. While drunk.

Yet again, I am a domestic goddess.

Woke up late today from a fantastic dream that included a shower, me, and some guy I created with short light brown hair and dark chocolate brown eyes. *sigh* Great dream. Went downstairs to the mess - started cleaning. Kitchen was too trashed to cook, so I didn't eat.

Neighbors come storming into the house for parking issues. I proceeded to spend the afternoon working out that stupid parking lot, cleaning up my house, and dealing with an increasingly sore back.

But I still had to work tonight. Not last night as I had thought. Skirts still don't fit. I liked those skirts too. So now I get to figure out how to get back into them.

Goddamn it, I will fit into my skirts again!!!

Work sucked. The three or four volunteers that I did not want to see were of course working. Music was good. Actually had the hopes to see Bass Player, but of course I didn't. Long long long night. Still hadn't eaten by 10:00 when I headed to play rehearsal.

God bless Ari though, she ran and got me food as we rehearsed. I feel bad for the others who were rehearsing with me, I pretty much collapsed on the floor and ran my lines from there.

But now I'm home. I need to do laundry but the roomies have control of the laundry room. At least the house is clean. *pats self on back*

Today was my mom's birthday though, and I didn't get a hold of her. Tried calling once, but I wasn't in the house long enough to actually talk to her. Hope she isn't too disappointed.

Can I take 5 minutes for me now? Cuz like, I'm done. Spent. Exhausted.

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Sunday Night Jazz and Blues (Love that college radio)

PREV - NEXT