* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Exhaustion
03 February 2003 @ 11:51 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

My head throbs in time to the soft piano sounds. My flesh hangs off my body; muscles lacking even the energy to hold themselves up. Back aches from right to left. Eyes, so tired they can hardly function.

Exhaustion overwhelms me. Sleepless nights behind - tossing and turning from the pain. Sleepless nights ahead - mind spinning out of control with fears, dreads, and overall pissiness.

Snow outside feel violent. The soft, fluff of purity has been replaced with a rough, biting cold of icy grey. The wind whistles through the thin walls and cracking windows.

My head throbs with the wind, overpowering the sounds of the soothing piano. My body is too tired to cry or to think in a logical manner.

So much to do, so little energy. I dance the dance of an insomniac, alone and cold.

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: homemade piano jazz cd

PREV - NEXT