* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Twelve Days. . .
04 February 2003 @ 10:06 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Twelve more days.

In twelve days, most of my non-course related extra activities will be over. In twelve days J will have been here for two days and will have brought a smile to my face the only way a best friend can. In twelve days the pain must be gone. In twelve days the new leases will be signed and I will be secure in my home.

Twelve more days. That's it. I can get through twelve days. I can. Actually, it isn't a matter of can, it's a matter of must. I must bet through. I have to. There really isn't a choice in the matter.

Hell, I can do it if I have more dreams like last night. I got my exhausted ass to sleep finally last night. Didn't set an alarm to wake back up. Dreams were soothing, comforting. Dreams of friends, crushes, future. Dreams of strong arms rocking me to sleep. In twelve days I'll have those strong arms to hold me as I sleep. At least temporarily.

***
Just wanted to give a shout-out to the Diaryland kids who've been sending me thier hugs and love over these past few weeks. *big hugs back* Keep in touch all, and thank you.
***

Sign the guestbook, eh?

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: The Eels - Souljacker

PREV - NEXT