* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Planning and Expectations
06 February 2003 @ 11:35 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Everyone around me is frustrated with me. Hell, I don't blame them - much. They are all upset because I didn't show up for a "meeting" that I didn't know about until 10 minutes before it.

I'm sorry, but there is no way I can just drop everything to run off. Especially with how things have been as of late. I scheduled out tonight in order to get everything done that I needed too.

Why can't people understand that a little notice is necessary for things of importance? Did they honestly expect me to just show up without knowing where or when?

Besides, Mama Red here hasn't been dishing out the guidance in full as of late. I think I scared the shit out of one of the kids when he wanted my help and I simply told him it didn't matter to me, decide on his own.

My "kids" around me aren't the 10 year olds I deal with in the summer time - they are all 18-24 and very capable people. They can't rely on me forever. They can't! And they can't expect me to be free every second of the day to run off.

So frustrated.

But I got everything done tonight that I needed to. Well, except one thing, but I can get to that after work tomorrow right? It's all about getting my life back in order so I can run away from the lonliness and sadness.

If I have nowhere to run physically, I damn well better run mentally.

Watch me run into my dreams. . . faster and faster.

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: GU020 Darren Emerson Singapore

PREV - NEXT