* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Perfecting the Mental Band-Aid
08 February 2003 @ 1:17 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Even the seemingly decent days end poorly. End lowly. The questions about myself and my life roll around in my head, swimming in my salty tears.

I keep falling lower, farther away from "normal". So many little things are pointing me away from here. I've been asking myself questions about whether or not I really should continue to live here - in the house, in this town, in this state. I'm given signs everyday and all of them point me away from here.

The thoughts of moving aren't new, either. I look back over my writings for the past year or so and the signs are there too. The real question is, can I still stay in the area to finish my degree here and just find my own little apartment, or should I really move and quit school for now and start over fresh somewhere else?

I tried to run again tonight. Made it about 40 miles out of town before it hit me I had no where to run to. Then it started to snow pretty hard, so I turned around. My face actually hurts from the tears and anger. But I ran instead of hitting someone. Came so close to getting violent again. Can't do that. Can't believe that I let someone see that part of me again. Hopefully she'll forget it, though I doubt it.

I need guidance. I wish that someone would appear and smack me across the face and say, "Red, you need to do this!" and I would say "Oh, alright."

This question has been rolling through my mind all day, "What would honestly make you happy?" The first thing that I always answer with is J. Here, now forever. But I know, deep down, that that isn't the answer. So what is? Will everything be better if I move? Change of location? Change of Chi?

There's so much involved. . . can I afford my own place? If I lived alone would I ever go out? Will my lonliness status change?

For now, I shall hide here. In my little sanctuary of a bedroom in the house I am beginning to dread. I'll figure something out on my own. I always do. I'm fantastic at mental band-aids.

If only I could have 3M perfect the adhesive for mental bandages - then I wouldn't have to go through this anymore.

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currenlty listening: Stereolab - Transient Random-Noise Bursts

PREV - NEXT