* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Am I actually shallow now?
08 February 2003 @ 10:01 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Apparently I am a shallow, selfish, lying bitch.

At least that's what the newest housemate told me tonight. That I would honestly walk all over her for a parking spot that is 25 feet closer to the house for laziness reasons instead of logical. Like that my car keeps sinking into my spot. Like a friend of ours suggested we switch. Like that I need my vehicle to go to work and get around since the doc put me on restriction. But apparently I'm not really "hurt or handicapped."

I can't believe that someone would honestly think of me as selfish. Granted, I yearn for the day when I actually do take care of myself first, but selfish is something I am not. And why on earth would I lie about the parking spot just to get closer? And now instead of the beginning of the year when she took my old spot anyway? I don't care about distance - hell I wish that I did. My life would be easier if I didn't have pain shooting across my back that now seeps into my buttocks.

Ugh.

Anyway, called J today. Silly boy was on his way to the store to buy the new Magic cards. But I hardly mentioned that I had been thinking about getting my own place for next year when he said that he thought it would be good for me. I didn't explain any reasons, nothing. So there's my sign. I got a list of one bedroom and studio apartments that were within my price range today. I plan on calling around to the landlords/managers next week to see what I can look at.

Now I just need to figure out a way to break it to the kids that mom's not going to be living with them next year. That and I need to find someone to take my place. And soon.

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: 10000 Maniacs - Unplugged

PREV - NEXT