* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Movin' on Up
10 February 2003 @ 2:22 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I began the search for an apartment today.

How hard can it be to find a one-bedroom/studio apartment, on the ground floor, laundry, and plowed parking nearby? The hard part will be finding one that is within the same price range as the house.

Sent out five e-mails and two phone calls to area landlords. Already recieved two responses.

I'm hopeful.

Puts me in a good mood for the first time in a while. I am moving. And I'm ok with that. I will be able to handle leaving this fantastic house with the childish roommates.

If only I could have this house to myself. . .

Speaking of childish roommates, I thought that I left the petty laundry habits at the dorms several years ago. Yet here I find a load of my laundry (which I told the kids that I was doing) in my laundry basket. . . still damp and gross. It never went through the dryer. Here I thought that they were being nice and just threw it in the dryer so they could use the washer. But no, the top layer was dry but underneath was just gross. So I get to redo my laundry.

As if we can afford the extra water and electrcity it takes to do that.

Ugh.

I'm moving. That's all that matters right now.

currently reading: Temple of the Winds - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: da radio (Mix 93)

PREV - NEXT