* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Apartment Shopping
19 February 2003 @ 3:46 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Why don't one-bedroom ground floor apartments have windows? Is there some law that I don't know about that requires tenants to live in the dark and plantless?

Today was the big day and I feel let down. I was really looking forward to walking into one of these places and automatically know that it would be my new home. But that didn't happen. The first place I was to look at, the landlord didn't show. But I found out later how small the kitchen is, so maybe that's a no. Second place was dark and oddly set up. Third place looks like it may be the winner, but it wasn't a "Look at me!" kinda feeling, just well, it's alright. Fourth place was WAAAYYY too small. Studio shouldn't mean dorm room with a sink. Fifth place was actually pretty good, but it didn't come with plowed parking. None have laundry.

*sigh*

I have too many plants not to have good windows. The first place probably had good windows, but when the landlord doesn't show up to an appointment they made. . well, not a great first impression. At all.

Second landlord made a great impression. Same with the third. Third was really, really good actually. I'm a big first impressions person.

So now the question is, do I look for places with stairs or do I settle? The third place was nice. Clean, good fridge, new bathtub last year (it has a tub, period!), nice big bedroom.

It is only for a year.

*sigh* I'll miss this house. But not the people in it nor the stairs. Or its lack of a bathtub.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: The radio

PREV - NEXT