* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Budget Time
20 February 2003 @ 4:40 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I'm sitting here in front of the computer. I swear I had something to say, but then "Toledo" by Elvis Costello and Burt Bachrach just came on and I started singing along, and well, I lost my train of thought...

***

Well, while I find it, let me remind anyone who reads this to read my disclaimer. Especially if you know me in person. C'mon people. Respect please.

***

Ahh, I remember now. I've been thinking an awful lot about money lately. Like how I am going to support myself until my first camp paycheck this year. Or if I really can afford an apartment that is $90 more per month than this place if I include all my utilities. Or even if I can make it through March if the kids don't pay me what they owe me soon.

I may have to cut back the entertainment budget for the remainder of the year. Something I don't want to do. $30 per week has been good so far, but could I live on $20? That just means less driving I guess since most of my entertainment budget goes to cigarettes and gas for the car.

*sigh*

Maybe I'll have to whore myself out for funds starting in April. Would you pay me? Nah, I didn't think so.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: 90s Indie station of Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT