* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Breakfast of Champs
22 February 2003 @ 10:21 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I can now say that I've had a valium for breakfast.

This intrigues me for some reason. I feel almost like Karen on Will & Grace except I won't drink anything as well. And I've got the painkillers too.

Listen to me, I'm turning into a little druggie.

I have all these little pill bottles in front of my monitor so that I remember to take them when I need to.

The mother called again this morning. She sounded much calmer this time around; I assume it's because her sisters all came over last night. Which is good, at least one of us can have their support group around.

Some of the kids brought over DVDs last night for me to play on the new DVD player. I need to give J extra hugs the next time I see him for his perfect timing with presents. Today will be filled with The Usual Suspects, Fellowship of the Ring extended edition, and The Thirteenth Floor.

Good times. I hope. Hey, anything to take my mind of the back.

The bruise is starting to take shape. Reminds me of those ink-blot tests. Let's see, what shape do I see today. . . looks a bit like an old man sitting on a dock fishing. Hrmmm. Interesting. I should get a picture of it. Probably the largest bruise I've ever had.

I'm still scared shitless, but I'm dealing. Gotta find the happy spots. Yes I do.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: entire MP3 list (1800+ songs)

PREV - NEXT