* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

BK Walk
23 February 2003 @ 4:32 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Burger King has never tasted so good. Why, you ask? Because I walked there to get it by myself.

I was sick and tired of being cooped up in this house. So I put on my favorite shoes, my "mama I'm sick" sweater, my favorite scarf, and a jacket. Opened the front door. My front porch and steps have never looked so, ominous. The first steps outside were straight to the bucket of ice melt. Filled up my pockets and my little hands with it, then sprinkled it all the way down to the street. Five minutes later I was at street level. I made it.

I decided that I was going to walk around the block. Started down the street before I started panicking. What if I fell? There was no one else outside, no cars driving by. Would anyone see me? Started down the hill. That hill never seemed so huge. But I made it.

That's when I saw the Burger King sign. One block down and across the street. I could make it. Really. So I started off on my way.

Burger King chicken tenders have NEVER tasted so good.

Walked back home, made it back up the stairs of death (now nicely cleared of ice), and back into the house. I am exhausted. Three blocks of walking and I feel like I ran 25 miles.

I plan on going out again tonight. I want to try driving to campus to visit The Little. I feel really guilty because I haven't spent much time with her since the fall.

I will make it. I can do anything. It's all about the will-power. Well, that and the drug cocktail.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT