* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Valium, Reviews, and You
23 February 2003 @ 1:47 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I finally did it. I broke down and truly became part of the world known as diaryland. I am now a reviewer. Where, you ask? Why this new review site called zap-reviews. I really liked the style of the site so I offered to review. And they took me. Crazy, eh?

Anyway, drugs are making me nauseous. But tonight's cocktail actually took most of the pain away. Thank goodness. I've been trying to keep myself as limber as possible without moving around. A difficult task. Especially since I have been just falling asleep randomly all day.

I'm still incredibly scared. I don't know what to expect. Will the pain go away? Did I just bruise myself nicely? Did I rupture something? Did I fracture a vertebra and it didn't show on the x-ray?

T called tonight. He heard a rumor that I had broken myself. I couldn't tell if it was sympathy or fear in his voice. I asked him to accompany me on a walk outside tomorrow afternoon. He said no. *sigh* I am scared to go out alone but I want someone strong enough to pick me up if my legs give way.

I can't be cooped up in this house for another 36 hours. I just can't do it.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT