* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Tubular Terror
25 February 2003 @ 9:40 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

And now, on to the next step.

MRI happened tonight. I was the last appointment of the evening. Receptionist couldn't wait to get out of there. Wasn't even listening as I was asking questions about sending my MRI to my neurosurgeon downstate. I wonder if it will be at the regular doc's on Thursday for my appointment . . .

Anwyay, the technician was great. Shot me up with some fancy dye to show the difference between the scar tissue from the previous surgery and whatever is going on now. 50 minutes in the tube. Meditating. Counting the clicks. Doing everything in my power not to scream out in pain or move at all.

This tube was smaller than the last one. Older too. Last one had headphones for the technician to talk to me through the procedure. This time, I got nothing. He was nice, but didn't talk to me at all while I was in.

The father was there waiting when I came out. Handed me my coat and carried me back to the car. Took me out to dinner, though I hardly ate anything.

So now the true anxiety sets in. I get my results in two days. I think. I still need to firm up the appointments for that. So the question is, what exactly did I do to myself this time?

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: entire MP3 list (1800+ songs)

PREV - NEXT