* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Results
27 February 2003 @ 9:23 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The results are in. . . .

According to the normal doc there is no new injury to the spinal cord, vertebrae, or intervertebral disks. X-rays and MRI came back "clean", meaning only previous injuries and surgeries are apparent.

Now to send the films off to the neurosurgeon for the "expert" opinion. Let's hope that he feels the same way.

So that part is over I guess. Physically I feel no different. Mentally, I think I was actually hoping that something was obviously wrong so I could just get this over with. Instead I have pain for unknown reasons. The doc gave me a new perscription for proper muscle relaxants to take at night though. He seems to think that I just did some major bruising to my back and butt muscles.

House is empty. I'm settling in for my Spring Break. Not the one I intended - travelling to North Carolina and then a jaunt up to see Bubbles. Oh no. Instead I get to stay here in this wonderfully cursed house. I love the house. I hate it stairs. And I'm sick and tired of the kids who live here. Who are consistently proving that they are truly kids, children, who need constant supervision for certain things.

I love it when the house is empty like this. Quiet, dark, peaceful.

I was sitting on the couch earlier watching reruns of Will & Grace and automatically reached over to where J always sits with me. It seemed totally logical and feasible for him to be there. Things felt that comfortable. I looked over to the other side of the couch and saw Numnum's spot empty, J's spot empty, but I was there.

Even got a letter from numnum today. Just a short little note but it was enough to make me smile. He does that randomly. But that's how we work. I miss him. And J. And well, the rest of the support group. I need them.

I need them in this time of uncertainty. Trying to figure out what exactly is wrong - if anything - without a hand to hold is increasingly difficult.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: 90s Alt station of Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT