* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 2/28
28 February 2003 @ 1:27 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I decided to try out these Friday Five things. I've read them for forever - the questions are always to interesting. So here are my answers to this week.

1. What is your favorite type of literature to read (magazine, newspaper, novels, nonfiction, poetry, etc.)?
I am a magazine-a-holic. I love magazines. Yet I also read many books each year - both fiction and nonfiction. So my official anwer to this question is "YES!".

2. What is your favorite novel?
Favorite novel. Hrmmm. This is a tough one because I always become so engrossed in whatever I am reading. I love the Dark is Rising series by Susan Cooper for a fantastic children's novel series. I love The Chamber by John Grisham. I love The Lord of the Rings by Tolkein. So I guess I don't really have a favorite.

3. Do you have a favorite poem? (Share it!)
I don't really have one, though I find Maya Angelou's poetry to be fantastic.

4. What is one thing you've always wanted to read, or wish you had more time to read?
I want to finish reading C.S. Lewis' philosophy/theology books at some point. I also would love to finish off all of the Cat Who books by Lillian Jackson Braun. I used to read them in High School but never finished them off.

5. What are you currently reading?
I'm on book six of the Sword of Truth novels by Terry Goodkind, entitled Soul of the Fire. It's a great fantasy series and I'm almost finished with it.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: The radio (80s hour! woo!)

PREV - NEXT