* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Movies
01 March 2003 @ 6:09 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Movies and I don't get along. I cannot watch things that invoke emotion within me. I become so engrossed and then begin to put the character's plights into my own life. Comparing, sharing, crying.

Rented three movies for the weekend. Watched 1.5. I have no idea if I will finish the others. Also saw one on Showtime last night. I guess that means I've watched 2.5 in the past 24 hours. Whatever.

I need to stick to books. Something that I can physically put down when I start to fall into the storyline.

This is why I read fantasy novels as of late. Falling into those storylines takes me far away from the droning of everyday life. Takes me away from the depression and lonliness. Makes me smile.

Speaking of smiling, I have something to smile about right now - completely unrelated to movies. Even though I was unable to go down south I was re-elected. Woo! I just got the phone call from the others down there. Elections went well overall. I am incredibly happy with the results of one office in particular.

God bless politics.

Tonight is filled with internet fun. And I'm looking forward to it.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Techno mixes (Darren Emerson, Deep Dish, Oakenfold, Orbital, et al)

PREV - NEXT