* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Cold - Inside and Out
02 March 2003 @ 1:45 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Still awake in this house. Alone, doing my own thing. Memories of early January float through my head. Almost a deja vu. Almost. The house is colder now.

The house has lost its warmth it once had. Housemates are hardly on the best of terms when around one another, which is rare to begin with. Stress from school, work, relationships and health has ruined the bond the we had.

Soft lighting, candles, and a comfy afghan can't bring back the happy glow that radiated from the peeling paint. I feel incredibly alone tonight.

It is snowing again. Hasn't really snowed in a while now. But it's angry snow - whipping through the trees and across the canal. There will be fresh snow to shovel from the walk in the morning. And I will take care of it myself. I refuse to let what pain is left stop me from my daily chores. There are ways around most things without using those muscles; I will find one to rid the stairs of the fresh, fluffy, whiteness.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Homemade soft Jazz CD

PREV - NEXT