* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Life Sans Water
07 March 2003 @ 11:52 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Now going on 36 hours without water.

But I'm on the list. There are like four guys busting their humps thawing out all the pipes in the county, and I finally made it on a list.

Will I have water tonight? Doubt it. But at least now there's a solution on the way. Really.

I got so fed up and frustrated and pissy last night that I checked into the hotel down the street. A bit of pity and a bit of flirting got me a room at just over $20 less than the regular rate of the room. And the kid who worked the desk gave me this HUGE room with two beds. Eh, he was cute for a youngin'. So I was able to have a bath (that's right, a bath!) and a decent night's sleep before I headed back out to teach again.

Today's classes are dull in comparison to yesterday. The students aren't as perky or talkative or crude. But the younger, cute lineman was working again today and no, he doesn't have a wedding band. Smiled and talked to me every time he came through the room where I was teaching.

Now I haven't been flirted with or hit on in ages, but I am pretty sure that's what was going on. I do not mind one bit. Not at all.

The little bright warmth in the midst of the frigid weather and frozen pipes.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Classic Rock radio station

PREV - NEXT