* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Lenten Food
09 March 2003 @ 1:02 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

My mood drops with the temperature. Or at least today it has. It's around -30 F if you include the windchill right now; hence why I am feeling crappier than crappy.

Didn't leave the house today other than to take the two steps out the front door to get the mail.

Got a package today - a Lenten Care package from the church I grew up in. They send them to everyone who is a college student. I swear I'm the oldest person they are still sending these to. The best part is that I have no idea who the people are that sent it. And they obviously don't know me. It was filled with hot chocolate, truffles, little chocolate cookies with frosting, etc etc. All chocolate stuff except for a few boxes of raisens. I don't eat chocolate - haven't in like ten years.

Besides, don't most good Christians give up things like meat and chocolate for Lent?

I don't like the card they included to be sent back as a thank you - so I'll use my own stationary. Hopefully they won't mind their cute little puppies with a Psalm on the front replaced with a navy and silver celestial theme.

Speaking of food, my eating habits these past few days have been horrible. I blame it on the mood - but that still isn't justification enough for not eating for most of a day then binging for around 2 hours. Eating enough food for an entire day in that one two hour sitting. It's all crap that I've been eating too. Nothing really "healthy".

I'm beginning to shiver, even though I'm inside and bundled up. Stupid drafty house. Or maybe its just that I've burned off the binge that occurred about five hours ago.

Tomorrow is the last day of my "vacation". This past week or so has been hell. Only good part was teaching, but then that was an up and down thing too. I need a real vacation. One where I can do what I want without ending up in the hospital. One where I am able to visit the people whom I love. One where my mood won't fluctuate with the temperature and amount of snowfall.

currently reading: Soul of the Fire - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: 80s pop MP3 list

PREV - NEXT