* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Decieving Dreams
10 March 2003 @ 1:58 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Today's weather and dreams are just downright decieving.

First off, the sun is out, blue skies, light wind - you'd think it was beautiful out. But it is so bloody cold. Today is the warmest it has been and I think it maybe hit 10 F. Maybe. If only the wind coming off the lake was less harsh. . . Weather Channel says that it is 8 F right now, but feels like -14 F.

The dreams. Ugh. Woke up several times last night due to bad dreams. Dreams that were about the power company I was teaching at last week. Dreams about the designer-guy that I met. None of them were pleasant, happy dreams. They weren't exactly scary, just odd. Odd enough to wake me four or five times between 3:00am and 6:00am. I assume the dreams were influenced by the wind whipping around the house early this morning.

Anyway, despite the crappy dreams and frigid weather, I hauled my butt out of bed and was able to run errands before work. I always feel more productive if I run errands before 9:00am each day.

Work was decent. Health inspector showed up. Cranky son of a bitch, he was. He gave us one non-critical violation. I guess I should feel proud, but his attitude was just unnecessary. No real social skills either. Wouldn't make eye-contact, refused to shake my hand (now that's something that pisses me off), didn't introduce himself, etc etc. When you have to interact with people on a day-to-day basis for your career, you need better social skills.

Bah. I feel like a cranky old lady today.

The Little is convinced that I should call the designer-guy and ask him out again. I doubt that I will, but I won't hesitate to say that I plan on going back to his regular haunt this weekend.

currently reading: Nickel and Dimed - Barbara Ehrenreich
currently listening: GU021 Deep Dish Moscow

PREV - NEXT