* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Less than Adequate
13 March 2003 @ 3:42 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The sun is shining and temps have finally gone above 5 F. It's a miracle. Also makes for a sloppy day. Roads are just mush with the melting of the panked snow.

I realized today exactly how much my health, stress levels, and anxiety affect my work. Specifically my school work. As a returning fifth year university student, I understand how hard I have to work since I pay for everything. Earning Cs is not acceptable.

The week after my fall down the stairs I had exams in two of my three courses. The first course I was pulling an 89% in, very good for the level of the course. But I recieved a 68% on the exam. An exam which I was prepared for. Second course I was pulling slightly lower, but still decent. Received a 74% on the most recent exam.

Cs. I am not paying thousands of dollars a year for Cs.

So right now I'm crushed. I need to ensure that I pull over 90% on the rest of my assignments and exams just to pull a decent grade. Yet when I am stressed or anxious, I do worse.

See the dillemma?

I have no choice but to get right down to it and do well. I MUST pull decent grades in order to graduate on time. (As if "on time" ever meant anything to me before)

On another note, though I guess related, I've decided to head back to the gym five days a week. The ever-growing waist is too much for me to handle. Besides, I need to boost my energy somehow and well, the gym is free.

So treadmill and stationary bike - here I come! I should hit the pool too. . . get my lifeguarding shoulders back. If nothing else, then to get in shape to start pullin' kids from the water again.

I love being strong enough to single-handedly pull a child out of the water and "throw" them on a deck. Makes my life so much easier.

And now back to the studying . . .

currently reading: -
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT