* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 3/14
15 March 2003 @ 12:46 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

My second go at these Friday Five things. I've read them for forever - the questions are always to interesting. So here are my answers to this week.

1. Do you like talking on the phone? Why or why not?
This totally depends on the person I am talking to. Some folks, such as Bubbles, Canada, Wilbur, or J, I am able to talk for hours without realizing it. It's how I keep in touch with those far away. Others I cannot stand as they have no conversation skills and only talk to waste my time and theirs.

2. Who is the last person you talked to on the phone?
The Little. About twenty minutes ago

3. About how many telephones do you have at home?
The house has four phones total all on one phone line.

4. Have you encountered anyone who has really bad phone manners? What happened?
Of course I have. They are treated the same way I deal with people who don't have decent manners face to face. I will ask them to stop what they are saying and try again. If it is a timing issue, then I will quickly explain it, and hang up.

5. Would you rather pick up the phone and call someone or write them an e-mail or a letter? Why or why not?
Letters are always best. EVERYONE loves mail. But letters aren't always the best way to handle a situation. When I need to talk to someone NOW, I will call them. E-mail is not suitable for most communication as you don't get the immediate feedback you need and it is impersonal. So to answer, it depends on the situation.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Van Morrison mix CD

PREV - NEXT