* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

New Apartment
15 March 2003 @ 4:09 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Brand spankin' new place!

I finally found myself a new home. Since January I have been contemplating getting my own place - leaving this house behind. Days of searching later, I have a place.

Just signed the lease to a beautiful brand new apartment. Not just brand new to me, but brand new to the world. I will be the first tenant.

So does this pad have the "bling bling hottub goldplated kitchen counter"? Not really. But it is three times as big as my original first choice at $25/month less.

It has a fireplace, for fuck's sake.

Full bath, big bedroom, and a huge living area (kitchen, entryway, livingroom). Dimensions? Bedroom is 12' x 15. Bathroom is about 5' x 6'. Living area is 15' x 17'. That's right, it's huge. Even has a laundry area across the hall.

And everything is on the ground floor. NO STAIRS!

A fireplace and no stairs. That's right.

Right now I feel as though this is the first step to my new life. Living on my own. With my bathtub. Will I be happier living alone? I would hope so. Get out of the madness of this house. The phone ringing off the hook every night from 10 - 1, the dirty kitchen, the backed up laundry, etc etc.

And heck, I don't have to pay summer rent there since it is being finished in July.

A fireplace, no stairs, and no June or July rent? Must be paradise!

Actually, living in Paradise would be a bit of a drive back into campus. . . this one is only a ten minute drive into town.

I am looking forward to the move. I get to move twice, actually. Once from the house into a storage bin - while I take my few tubs to camp for the summer - then again from the storage bin to the apartment in August.

No summer rent. Did I mention that already?

This makes me happy. Happier than I would be if I had gone with my original first choice. I now have something to look forward to. A project that I will enjoy when I come back up here after camp.

Coming home.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Only 80s Dance CD (woo Blondie!)

PREV - NEXT