* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Ditched Again
16 March 2003 @ 1:33 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Yet another unfulfilling night. I am fucking getting sick and tired of these.

I was on a total high from signing for this apartment. Plus, the local band which I live was playing a St Patrick's Day gig at one of my favorite pubs. I had several of the kids lined up to join me for the event.

I arrive at the pub an hour or so before the band is slated to play. Two people there I know. Fantastic. Sit down, beer starts flowing with introductions to others. As the night progresses more show up until we are moved to another table to seat the fifteen or so of us that show up. Fantastic. Looking like it will be a good, funfilled night.

Band begins to play. Bass player doin' his thing in his T-shirt and pint in his hand. The place fills to the brim. Packed.

For about an hour - things are good. Then people start to leave from my group. I get up to run to the bar for another beer - come back and lo and behold, but everyone is getting up to leave.

They are tired. Exhausted. Have things to do.

It's midnight on a Saturday for fuck's sake. And the band is playing. And it's St. Patrick's Day weekend - he's the patron saint of engineering even!

But no, everyone but one person leaves. And it is the one of all of them I wish had left.

Ditched again. I am sick and tired of this. I don't need to put up with being left at the bar with a beer in my hand time after time. I know that I deserve more. When numnum and J still lived here we NEVER left each other no matter what. Never.

I am now exhausted, fed up, half drunk, pissy, and just ready to leave the "friends" I apparently have here. I did not have an overall good time. At all. Tonight was my night and it sucked, to put things bluntly.

Now I plan on crying myself to sleep as I remember the times when going out to see a local band was enjoyable.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Alanis Morrisette - Under Rug Swept

PREV - NEXT