* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Bloated Like A Beach Ball
18 March 2003 @ 8:28 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

As if the actual, legitimate weight gain wasn't enough, I am full out, blown-up beach ball, bloated. My stomach feels tight and uncomfortable.

I need the zipper. Badly.

What is the "zipper"? It was my purpose in Biomedical engineering. I swore that I would invent one, or at least have everything figured out to test it, by the time I graduated.

Every woman wants this zipper. It would be a device inserted into your body just below the navel. The "zipper" would be an opening about 6" across which would open and close with the pull of a zipper. It would go through the entirety of the skin and be positioned so that the skeletal muscle underneath could be "parted" as necessary.

The zipper has MANY uses: reliveing pressure from bloating, easy acess to lipsocution (the parts most often suctioned are the hips and waist!), C-sections will be a breeze, etc etc.

Right now, I wish I had one installed.

On another note, The Little and I aren't communicating very well and it's pissing me off. She's all preturbed with some of the others and I have a feeling she's blaming me - but won't tell me. I can't stand people who won't communicate with me. Keeps me up at night, well that and the bloating.

Which is why I'm tired right now. Tired and yet I need to head into campus for classes. No desire to go there. Yet here I go.

currently reading: -
currently listening: NPR Morning edition

PREV - NEXT