* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Mental Health Day
20 March 2003 @ 9:52 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The migraine, lonliness, depression, new armed conflict, rain, and extreme fatigue have caused me to declare today a mental health day.

I allowed myself to sleep in for once in my life. Yet I was still up within twenty minutes of my normal "wake-up". But this is my time. All the way up until when I need to go teach this evening.

I am falling apart - something I cannot allow to happen. I MUST make it through the end of the month. The Little is counting on me to make it that far. Then again, I still feel like a big schmuck because we don't have the relationship I had with The Big when I pledged. That was something I was looking forward to giving back. Ari feels the same way though - she doesn't have the perfect relationship with her either.

It is raining today. Never rains this early in the year. The world looks grey, cold, damp, and depressing this morning. The snow is all dingy with the winter's grime.

On the other side of the globe, in a different world, this morning was filled with air raid sirens, anti-aircraft fire, and bombings. They spoke of US/British forces in bases along the border - my thoughts went to Lotex immediatly. Espeically now that I am reading the morning news and realizing the missiles shot towards Kuwait were aimed at Marine units. He was shipped out about six weeks ago to the Gulf region. I hope he's safe.

Now to get on with MY day. Hopefully I will be able to block out the international conflict for a few hours and straighten my own head out.

currently listening: NPR Copeland Program
currently reading: Faith of the Fallen - Terry Goodkind

PREV - NEXT