* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Nighttime Hobbies
26 March 2003 @ 2:01 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I have discovered that the best way for me to destress and forget the world is to immerse myself into a hobby. Whether it is my crocheting, fishing, reading, or webdesign - I am able to forget my worries and allow my blood pressure to return to normal for at least a little while.

Tonight I hit the webdesign and I hit it hard. Stresses from school and the Fraternity were so overwhelming I wasn't able to sleep.

The result is the new template.

For those who don't know (and so that I remember in the distant future), the four lines above each entry are words from my all-time favorite folk song, Dreams. In fact, it is the chorus. I found the picture of the orange daisy and just went with it. Heck, add a hint of copper to the orange and it's almost the color of my hair.

I'm proud of the work I have done. Heck, I learned how to make image maps too! *points to below the entry*

But alas, I am now tired. This is a fantastic thing - I can get some sleep before I must teach tomorrow and see the designer guy again. I'm looking forward to it though. I honestly am.

currently reading: Faith of the Fallen - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT