* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 3/28
29 March 2003 @ 1:54 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Another week gone by. . . time for the Friday Five.

1. What was your most memorable moment from the last week?
A huge part of me wants to forget most of this past week. It has been stressful and awful and downright painful. The moment I hope I remember is when J told me how hard it is on him that we live so far apart, how its changing our relationship. I need to remember that it isn't just me going through hard times with my support group spread across North America - all the rest are as well.

2. What one person touched your life this week?
The male housemate said something last night; something that gave me a little pick-me-up that I needed. He told me out of the blue and totally frankly that I have beautiful hair. It's the one truly bright spot in a week from hell.

3. How have you helped someone this week?
I hope that I have helped The Little with her communication skills. After everything we have gone through, I can pray for at least that much. I also hope that all my late night chats with T about his woman issues have paid off. I need to spend more time with him - both of us immersed in our separate pledging issues hasn't been good for our relationship.

4. What one thing do you need to get done by this time next week?
I need to get all my bills paid up for the month. Which, in turn, means I need to collect on those who owe me money. I also need to finish cleaning off this blasted desk of mine. It's absolutly filthy. Oh, and let the Parentals and Sis know what I want for my birthday. I doubt anyone will get me the cabana boy I've always wanted. . .

5. What one thing will you do over the next seven days to make your world a better place?
My world a better place? I guess paying off another month's worth of bills would be nice - giving me another 30 days with a roof over my head and running water. I can't think of anything else I can do right now to improve my standard of living or whatnot.

currently reading: Faith of the Fallen - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Romantic Jazz station of Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT