* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Spiteful Marks
01 April 2003 @ 11:32 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

So the housemates just "caught" T and I smoking in the house. *gasp* And they are miffed about the lingering smell in my room. That's right, in my room. Not thiers. Bah. As if they have ever noticed how often I smoke in here. I feel almost spiteful - like I should continue to chain smoke for their benefit.

I could care less right now.

T was over all evening studying with me. By studying I mean we talked about our lives and I helped him re-write a paper. He's all gung-ho about evicting people who upset me or owe me things. T has this purpose in his life to make me smile. He worked so hard to find ways to get me to laugh all night. Finally resorted to down and dirty tickling. Completely unfair as he's stronger than I am. But to his credit, he did get me to smile a few times.

I needed that. The events of earlier today have left me despondent about school and life in general. Hell, these past few weeks have led up to it.

First off, I am currently enrolled in a course which is a "gotta take it to graduate shit course", known as Methodology or research methods. My fellow classmates and I found out this morning that all but four of us are earning a less than satisfactory grade. That's right - all but four people with a 70% or less in the course. We were dismissed from lecture early and everyone gathered in a circle outside the building where the class meets. Bitching, complaining, concern, fears, and cursing commenced with everyone. Apparently we were quite the spectacle. The chair of our department happened to be walking by, so we called him over. What happens if we don't earn a C in the course? Is there anything we can do? How can a professor fail so many people and get away with it? He was aware of the situation, which surprised me, and was glad that we approached him, though wanted each of us to come in individually instead of 25 students in the middle of campus complaining.

Here's the kicker - I have the same professor for my other course this term, which I had an exam in this afternoon. I was so incredibly discouraged from the morning's activities that I feared I would do poorly on the exam due to how down I was. I pray that I did well - earned above my norm to prove myself wrong.

*sigh*

So many of us talked about transferring to finish our degrees - but then again, I found out yesterday afternoon that yes, I will indeed graduate next Spring. Finally. After all these years the end is in sight. It gives me the tiniest bit of hope. That is unless I fail the methodology course. . .

How am I able to teach someone such as T how to write and interpret sociology terms (we were working on a project for his Social Problems course) yet earn poor marks in a research course?

currently reading: Faith of the Fallen - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT